top of page

Bonus Sounds and Remixes



Afternoon! Its me again!


Now as well as making collaboration albums and CD's and the like, its also been quite busy on the remix front.

Obviously there was the rather wonderful Jazzyspoon who released an entire EP of mixes I did for him (which was not expected at all) but I've been busying myself away during this third lock down.


So... Firstly there was a compilation of mixes from Blinky Blinky Computerband. This was released on January 2nd and has a load of mixes that they have done of other artists either for fun or as part of the now parted Calling The Ghosts net label. This is the third edition and features a couple of remixes of my track Shhhhhhhh which featured on the label. https://blinkyblinkycomputerband.bandcamp.com/album/thats-my-frequency-iii-a-collection-of-remixes


I've been a fan of all of the artists on Triplicate Records for a while, and if you have been listening to the Rasp shows in the last six months, you would not only have heard most of them, but also there is a Triplicate Records special there too. So it was ace to be able to submit a track via Pas de la Dame Sauvage for their new compilation. The new track is called Ice Blast, and its available on download and cassette from the Triplicate Records Bandcamp page here... https://triplicaterecords.bandcamp.com/album/triplicate-tapes-vol-1-datacap


Not to mention the Rasp Podcast again, but if you have been listening then you might have heard Analogue Electronic Whatever (AEW) played there over the years. I was listening to Rich James Presents: Electronic Cafe Rendezvous on RKC when he played Hole by AEW. I made a little remark about how I would remix it, and before you know it, its done. Now this being me, I did three mixes 'cause I got a bit carried away. JBee was lovely enough to release all of the mixes on an EP, which you can get here... Hole Remixes

And then on the last Bandcamp day last week on the 5th March, there was the release of AEW's latest album 20/20 Blurred Vision, which also included on the of the remixes. That's available on CD and as a Minidisc! And that is available here... https://analogueelectronicwhatever.bandcamp.com/album/20-20-blurred-visions


Last year I also did a remix for Paul Randall / Microvolt / Blueonsilver. The way Paul works with his set up, he thought it might be too difficult for people to remix his songs, so he sent me the track Balance and some one shots of the individual parts. Once the track was rebuilt in my little ancient old DAW I was able to do a remix of it for him. Its one of my fave remixes in the last few years! That was until I just did a new remix for Simplastik. Its been premiered over at Artefaktor Radio, and it should be hitting Bandcamp very soon. The new things that Paul is doing under the Blueonsilver alias are astonishing. So you can grab the Balance ep from Bandcamp here... https://blueblurrrecordings.bandcamp.com/album/balance


Thats it for now! But there are more collaborations to come, more remixes and exclusive tracks, and maybe more CD's. There is a plan!


Many thanks!


J






Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page