top of page

The Return

Good evening.

Lovely weather...

Its been a while, lets not beat about the proverbial bush. Its been ages!

But I am back to bother you once again with my usual witterings and dodgy musical offerings.

So whats been happening, well its been lots. Lots of happenings around here lately! But thats not why you are reading this, if indeed you are at all. You want to know about the music type things, not all that life and death and moving and businesses and things. You want tunes, and I have tunes. Lots of tunes. About 180 of them I think?

And thats why I am here to witter at you today. I have been most productive and done what I should have been doing for the last five years, and sent all (almost all) of the music off to nice digital stores and streaming type services. So if you would care to pop on over to your local online music place you like and type in either "Jeff Appleton" or "Pas de la Dame Sauvage" there should be a fair amount of music to keep you occupied for a little while until the really new things come out later in the year. Obviously other artists are available at your streaming services too, I'm not one to be greedy and demand all of your time :)

A nice lovely link for the Rise and Shine album is here... http://smarturl.it/pi0q7m

and that pops you to most of the shops I could get into without joining said shops.

I'm also getting all of the songs registered for royalies and distribution too, so you may hear one of the songs on a movie, or on the tv, which would be lovely! But more likely it'll be on when you pop to the loo in a Pizza Hut or Subway, which will also be lovely, just in a vastly different way!

In other news the Rasp Podcasts, as sporadic as they have been, will also be returning in the next couple of weeks, and they will be slightly different, and a little bit more epic. We will still have the now usual one hour show of ambient and synthpop electronic lovelyness, but as an extra plus I had the bright idea to take the whole A-Z or Rasp to a different level. So we shall start an alphabet series (quirky eh) starting at A and then going through to Z. I might have to be a bit inventive when I get to Z, but I have started doing them, and they are quite a little retrospective of all of the unsigned music that I have found over the last five years or so.

So thats about it for now. I have work / crafts / gardening / and a multitude of other things to do, but I shall try my bestest to keep on top of the website from now on. There is a lot going on, such is this thing we love called life, and I shall endevour to share as much of it as I can.

Bye for now, take care of yourselves, and each other.

Jeff x


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page